31 Days of Manicures Day 1: Red Nails

Standard

IMAG0294

For my day one nails, I had to do red nails. I let my boyfriend pick out the color, and he picked Wet N Wild in Everybody Loves Redmond. It’s an orangey red that I’m not used to reaching for (I usually go for my Shades of the Season Red, or my 10 Lacquer And The Winner Is…) Top coat is Sally Hansen Diamond Strength Diamond Flash.

And after using this color, I now know why. The formula is a little too sheer for my taste (I still have some VNL on a few of my nails after two coats), and two fingers are already smudged after about an hour (Though the top coat could be to blame, I’m not sure.)

Hopefully my orange nails tomorrow will work out better.

Leave a Reply

