31 Days of Manicures Day 5: Blue Nails

Standard

IMAG0300

I originally was going to do a light blue mani for today, but the boyfriend shot that one down, so I went with the traditional dark blue mani.

I went with Revlon’s Royal, and I have the same complaints about streakiness and needing multiple coats that everyone else has. I think I did a good job evening it out. But then I decided it needed… something. To the glitter stash! I went with Wet N Wild’s Hallucinate, a holo glitter, but I think I should have gone with a different one, since Hallucinate goes on rather thick (I could probably get away with using it on its own, actually), and the glitter overtakes the blue, IMO. Topped with Sally Hansen Diamond Strength Diamond Flash.

Tomorrow? Purple!

Also, I have a challenge buddy! Sarah over at Heaps of Polish Fun (who goes way back with me) has started this along with me. Check out her blog, she has awesome manicures!

Leave a Reply

