31 Days of Manicures Day 6: Violet Nails

Standard

IMAG0301

Almost to the end of the color nails. Today’s challenge was violet nails, and I couldn’t have picked a better color. I went with Wet N Wild Buffy the Violet Slayer, which is a lovely purple shimmer. I had a much better time with this polish than I did with Everybody Loves Redmond back on day 1, I’m guessing it was just that one color.

The picture does not do this color justice. It’s a much richer purple than this shows. And it was a dream to apply, a two coater. Topped with NYC Extra Shiny Top Coat.

Today was the last solid color day. Tomorrow is black and white, and I already know what I’m gonna do.

Leave a Reply

