31 Days of Manicures Day 8: Metallic Nails

Standard

IMAG0304

This was not my plan A when I first thought of doing this challenge and saw metallic on the list. My first idea was to use my go to metallic, Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear in Celeb City. But, alas, my bottle of Celeb City has gone MIA, so I needed a backup plan. And hey, this gets me closer to getting out of my no buy (the provision is if I use every color in my untrieds, I get to buy new ones again. :D)

This is Kleancolor Espresso, a coppery metallic. I used two coats of it, even though I could have gotten away with one. Topped with Sally Hansen Diamond Strength Diamond Flash (which I am so glad is cooperating with me again, it’s my favorite of the top coats I own.)

Leave a Reply

