31 Days of Manicures Day 10: Gradient Nails

Standard

IMAG0308

These were easier than I thought! I’m really pleased with them. I wanted to do something bright since what I have planned for a few of the upcoming days use either black or really dark base colors. I used the sponging method (who uses anything else, actually?) and used Wet N Wild Tickled Pink and Blazed, Sinful Colors Unicorn, Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Mint Sorbet, Shades of the Season Light Blue, and Simple Pleasures Purple, over three coats of NYC Little Italy (it just wasn’t cooperating this time). Topped with Sally Hansen Diamond Strength Diamond Flash.

IMAG0309

The bottle shot.

Tomorrow is Polka Dots! See you then!

2 thoughts on “31 Days of Manicures Day 10: Gradient Nails

  1. It’s like a little rainbow on every nail! (Insert some child-esque awe right here) I like how it turned out, especially since I’d be intimidated by the amount of colors used (I’m kind of a wimp like that), so this has made me officially want to try this look for myself. 🙂

    • Hee! Yes it is.

      And it wasn’t that hard, my only regret is that the sponge I used was cut just a little too small to handle all six colors, and I probably should have used less. Oh well, know better for next time.

Leave a Reply

