31 Days of Manicures Day 14: Flower Nails

Standard

IMAG0316

I had big plans for today. I originally was going to do a dried flower manicure, but after the flowers dried the petals became transparent and the color bled right through them. So I turned back to my stamping plates and came up with this.

This is Salon Effects plate SE19 stamped with Zoya Pippa over two coats of Essie Little Brown Dress (and another check off the untried list! Woo!). Topped with Sally Hansen Diamond Strength Diamond Flash. Hopefully there will be a break in the dark manis coming up tomorrow, if I can get it to work.

Pippa is not a good stamping polish, it doesn’t come off the stamp thick enough. (Though this prompted my boyfriend to go, “Do they make polish made just for stamping?” I was like, really? I’ve taken him to the Konad kiosk at the mall at least twice now!)

Anyway, those are my flower nails, tomorrow is delicate print. (Which, seriously? What does that even mean?)

Leave a Reply

