31 Days of Manicures Day 16: Tribal Print Nails

Standard

IMAG0322

I was sick of the dark manis, clearly. I went the complete opposite today, simply because I felt like it, dammit.

I started with two coats of Wet N Wild Dreamy Poppy, a bright neon pink with coraly undertones. I then painted my tips with Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Green With Envy, and my bases with Nina Ultra Pro Blu Blaze. I did the details with Color Club Art Club Black. Topped with Sally Hansen Diamond Strength Diamond Flash.

IMAG0321

The infamous bottle shot.

I originally wanted to do a more elaborate design, but then I realized my unusually small nail beds/nails couldn’t handle that much polish, there’d be no room. So I went with this. I also went ahead and did the same design on every nail, opposed to different designs on each nail, for consistency’s sake (and I had this one design down pat already, didn’t want to have to learn four more.)

Tomorrow is glitter nails. I’ll be making sure I have plenty of aluminum foil at the ready tomorrow night/early Saturday morning.

2 thoughts on “31 Days of Manicures Day 16: Tribal Print Nails

  1. Even though it’s not that elaborate, I still like it, mainly due to the neon and bright hues of the color. It doesn’t leave me thinking, ‘cute nails, too bad I’ll never be able to do them’ but rather, ‘oh, I should try this because it looks cool and managable’.

Leave a Reply

