31 Days of Manicures Day 18: Half Moon Nails

Standard

(And a bonus mini-haul at the end.)

IMAG0325

We’re almost to the end of the “Patterns” nails, can you believe it? This has gone by so fast.

Anyway, today is half moon nails. I started with two coats of Shades of the Season Coral, which I swear looks more orangey in person than it does in the photo. I then used those three hole reinforcement stickers to tape off the half moon shape, and painted over that with Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Green With Envy. (I can safely say you’ll probably see this color in at least one more manicure this month *looks at Top Secret supplies for Inspired by a Tutorial day*) All topped with Sally Hansen Diamond Strength Diamond Flash. (Not “Diamond Shine,” self.)

These were the biggest pain ever. Biggest. I have ten nails, right? I used 19 reinforcement stickers to do this look. Not right. Well, what happened is that the stickers took up polish when them from lesser colors. I originally was going to do gold with silver over it, then the silver was too sheer (Sigh, not all silvers can be Celeb City. I must replace it soon.), then it was going to be gold and black, but I wasn’t ready to go back to the dark manis yet (since tomorrow has to be dark on principle), then I was going to do gold and the neon green, then nude and neon green, and finally settled on this. (May I mention this was rapid fire in a matter of five hours last night/early this morning?) And even then, I’m not entirely happy with this look and will be eager to take it off in a few hours.

And now, my mini haul!

IMAG0326

First off, a friend purchased me two NYC polishes: Tribeca Silver and Sidewalkers. Tribeca Silver is, obviously, a silver, and Sidewalkers is a lovely grey creme (which is apparently a color didn’t own until yesterday, which was freaking me out cause I need a grey creme for my Inspired by a Book nails.) And then, as I mentioned on Facebook, my boyfriend bought me Konad plate M4 (which I need for my Inspired by a Song nails).

And that’s it today, apologies for the long post. Tomorrow is galaxy nails! So excited!

Leave a Reply

