31 Days of Manicures Day 19: Galaxy Nails

Standard

image

So, today was galaxy nails. I was originally dreading today, because it looked so difficult, but I saw a couple tutorials (I ended up basing my design on cutepolish’s tutorial), and realized it was crazy easy. I started with 1-2 coats of Kleancolor Black, then one coat of Kleancolor Silver Glitter. I then sponged on Shades of the Season White, Sinful Colors Unicorn, Wet N Wild Undercover and Revlon Royal. Finished it up with NYC Extra Shiny Top Coat.

image

Bottle shot, woo. I’m not entirely pleased with how they turned out. Don’t get me wrong, they look good, but there are so many things I would have done better if I could redo them. The biggest gripe is that I made the sponge pieces too big, so when I sponged the polish on I got a lot more than I wanted to. I also tended to sponge the polish on too thick, even after sponging it on a plastic bag to remove the excess, so a few of the colors are a little thick in spots. Oh well. Tomorrow is water marble day. I’m excited for that. I love water marbles!

Leave a Reply

