31 Days of Manicures Day 21: Color Inspired Nails

Standard

IMAG0331

This one stumped me, because it’s so vague. I had no idea what I was going to do today. I mean, wasn’t the first week’s worth of nail based on colors? I’d noticed a lot of people based it on a polish name, but mine weren’t inspiring me. Then I thought about doing something I’d never done before, and inspiration struck!

I’ve always wanted to do an ombre manicure, and looking through my polishes I really only had enough different shades to do one in pink. Besides, pink was a color that hasn’t been touched on too much in this challenge.

IMAG0332

I decided to go with a light-to-dark ombre (okay, okay. I asked my boyfriend which I should do and he suggested light-to-dark.) From thumb (left) to pinky (right), I used Wet N Wild Tickled Pink, NYC Prospect Park Pink, Simple Pleasures Light Pink, Shades of the Season Pink, and NYC Greenwich Village. All topped with, as usual, Sally Hansen Diamond Strength Diamond Flash.

Tomorrow is nails inspired by a song. I have had this idea planned in my head for about a week and a half and I can not wait to execute it!

2 thoughts on “31 Days of Manicures Day 21: Color Inspired Nails

Leave a Reply

