31 Days of Manicures Day 22: Song Inspired Nails

Standard

IMAG0333

Today was both an easy and a hard one for me to do today. It was easy because I knew what artist I wanted to do, but I had a hard time figuring out which of his songs I wanted to do. And then, it hit me:

Howie Dorough–“100”

I knew I wanted to do one of his songs, since “Inspired by a Song” day conveniently fell on his 39th birthday, but I couldn’t come up which a decent design for any of his songs, then I remembered this one and it was like a lightbulb!

“100 kisses, girl, straight to your heart…”

So from there it was a quest to find nail stickers or a stamping plate that would allow me to put kisses on my nails, and I finally found it, so I went with “100” inspired nails.

Now, I couldn’t fit 100 kisses onto my nails (I only got about a quarter of that), but it was the thought that counted.

I started with two coats of Shades of the Season White, then stamped on my kisses using Shades of the Season Red and Konad plate M4. Topped with NYC Matte Me Crazy (which smeared the red polish, as you can see).

Aside from stamping issues (since the red isn’t a true stamping polish, there are parts where the design didn’t transfer and then the smearing issue), I’m pleased with this look.

Tomorrow is “Inspired by a Movie” day, and I’m just hoping what I’m planning works just as well on my nails than it did in my head.

Leave a Reply

