31 Days of Manicures Day 23: Movie Inspired Nails

Standard

IMAG0336

It looked better in my head. *sigh*

Anyway, after much deliberation over what I was going to do today (and despite my boyfriend’s comments to the contrary), I went with Plan A for today’s nails and was inspired by my favorite move ever, Mark and Eduardo’s Torrid Love Affair The Social Network.

The-Social-Network-movie-poster

The love I have for this movie knows no bounds, I swear.

Anyway, I started with two coats of Revlon Royal on my thumb and ring finger, two coats of Kleancolor Black on my pointer, two coats of 10 Lacquer Moonlight on my middle finger, and two coats of 10 Lacquer And The Winner Is… on my pinkie. On my thumb and ring finger I attempted to recreate the Facebook logo with a nail art brush and Shades of the Season White (the ring finger looks so bad because I didn’t have much control of the brush. Left-handed and all that). On the pointer I was going for a computer screen with lines of code on it, so I drew lines with the same white I used for the logo. On my middle finger I was going for some sort of legal document (to represent the lawsuits), so there’s lines of Kleancolor Black. I left my pinkie alone knowing I wouldn’t be able to do anything major on a nail so small, so the red represents Harvard Crimson, since Harvard is where it all started.

I would have liked to get away without using the logo, but I knew that if I didn’t, it wouldn’t be obvious what my inspiration was about.

So, yeah. Tomorrow is book inspired nails. I’ve known what I’m going to do for this for quite a while and I’m excited to execute it.

Leave a Reply

