31 Days of Manicures Day 24: Book Inspired Nails

Standard

IMAG0337

Another easy one for me today, once I figured out what I was going to do.

I thought about it for a while, and ended up having to go back to my childhood for this one:

The-Giver

Yup, I did The Giver nails!

I started with two coats of NYC Sidewalkers, a gray creme. The gray represented Sameness. I then stamped on the apple with Shades of the Season Red, then used the same color to fill it in with a small dotting tool. The apple represents when Jonas was starting to see color. The first one he saw was red, and the first red item he saw was an apple.

Tomorrow is fashion inspired nails, let’s hope my idea doesn’t fail.

Oh! I also have a rather large haul/swatch spam post in the nearish future. Look out for that.

One thought on “31 Days of Manicures Day 24: Book Inspired Nails

Leave a Reply

