31 Days of Manicures Day 25: Fashion Inspired Nails

Standard

IMAG0338

Here we are with Day 25, Inspired by Fashion.

This was my plan B, because the original idea I had looked simple, but didn’t work well on my short nails, so I went back to the Googles and came across this dress:

kayden-dress-white-pearl-blue

And figured that was even simpler than the other idea, so why not?

I started with two coats of NYC Sidewalkers (whoa, the same polish featured back to back?), then taped off the bottom two thirds of my nail and added Sally Hansen Hard to Get (one of the polishes from my recent haul). Once that was dry I added a red stripe with Color Club Art Club Red on Red. Topped it off with NYC Extra Shiny Top Coat.

You can tell that I didn’t wait long enough between the striper and the top coat, since the red smeared on a few nails. Other than that, I love this manicure.

Tomorrow is Pattern Inspired Nails. I know exactly where I’m going with this one. It’ll be fun.

Leave a Reply

