31 Days of Manicures Day 29: Supernatural Inspired Nails

Standard

IMAG0358 Can you believe we’re almost done with August? And the 31 Day Challenge? I can’t! Anyway, today is Supernatural Inspired Nails. Bubbling_Cauldron_Wallpaper_oizzx I decided to do something a little different today. I went with trying to recreate a bubbling witches cauldron (which was an idea I came up with yesterday, I was originally going to do ghosts). I started with two coats of NYC Sidewalkers. I then taped off and used Kleancolor Black to create the cauldron. Then I dotted using Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Green With Envy. On my right hand I tried for a glow in the dark look, so I dotted over Green With Envy with Expressions Glow In The Dark Green, but I forgot to do that on my left hand. Used Milani Art of Silver for the smoke wisps and topped it all off with NYC Extra Shiny Top Coat. Two days left! Holy cow. Tomorrow is Tutorial Inspired Nails. I’m excited! Also, since I’ve had so much fun doing daily manicure challenges, I’m doing two more next month! ABSTRACTNAILARTCHALLENGE! On the odd days, I’m going to do the Abstract Nail Art Challenge… 422889_342367549133074_202994179737079_856568_610436515_n … and on the even days (until the 20th), I’m doing the Black & White Challenge. Look out for those.

Leave a Reply

