31 Days of Manicures Day 30: Tutorial Inspired Nails

Standard

IMAG0360

This is almost it. There’s just one more tomorrow. Wow.

Anyway, today’s nails were inspired by a tutorial, and from the moment I saw this tutorial I had to try it:

Velvet Nails Tutorial

I’m not usually a fan of things other than polish on my nails. I don’t do loose glitter, or rhinestones, or Fimo canes. But this? This I had to try.

I ended up getting a different set from the one in the tutorial, which was actually perfect because it gives me a chance to give the summer brights a couple more hurrahs (tomorrow’s mani is bright colors too) before September and fall hits, and I switch it up to the neutrals and dark colors.

I matched up the Lime flocking powder to Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Lickety Split Lime and the Carrot flocking powder to Wet N Wild Blazed. No top coat because the flocking powder masquerades as one, so a regular top coat would lessen the effect. I painted my nails in the same color blocking style I used here.

It’s an… interesting look, to say the least. I keep touching my fingers! I would like to try the technique again, now that I know what I’m doing. I have a couple bald spots on a few nails, but I know what to do to fix that.

Anyway, those are my tutorial nails. Tomorrow I recreate my favorite challenge, and then I move on to the abstract nail and black and white challenges. OMG.

One thought on “31 Days of Manicures Day 30: Tutorial Inspired Nails

Leave a Reply

