Smorgasbord Saturday: As long as there’ll be music…

Standard

image

I couldn’t do my first Smorgasbord Saturday post about anything else.

It’s no secret my musical loves are the Backstreet Boys. No secret at all. They have been since I was in the eighth grade (I got into them late). I’ve stuck by them through the highs and the lows, through AJ’s rehab, the hiatus, Kevin leaving, Brian’s swine flu, four of them marrying and having babies, and now Kevin’s return.

It took me a while to accept him coming back. My status as a die-hard fan was even questioned because I was apprehensive about it (my two favorite albums are the two they did as a quartet), but I get it now, now that they’ve done a performance, an official performance, as five again. I was a ball of emotion yesterday (my feelings, let me show you them), but it was worth it. My Boys are back and better than ever.

Backstreet’s back, alright! ♥

One thought on “Smorgasbord Saturday: As long as there’ll be music…

Leave a Reply

