Makeup Monday: Let’s Talk Primers

Standard

IMAG0366

Welcome to my first Makeup Monday. Today, I’m talking primers.

Primers, base coats for your face. At least, that’s the way I see them.

I admit, I use inexpensive products, but judging from a good majority of my nail polish stash, I go for affordability.

Under my foundation I use NYC Smooth Skin Perfecting Primer. I got this one at Target, and I believe it was $3.89. It looks like a sheer shimmery white cream out the tube, but it blends right in and I notice a huge difference between when I use my foundation with it, and when I use it without. A face primer (any one) is a makeup bag staple, IMO.

For my eyes, I use the Elf Eyelid Primer. I picked this up as part of a set for $5.99, with an eyeshadow palette, an eyeliner pencil and a mascara (the mascara was ruined, but that’s okay. I wasn’t really buying it for that, I was buying it for everything else). I love this stuff, well worth the money.

So yeah, there are my “facial base coats.”

Leave a Reply

