Abstract Challenge Day 5: Needle Marbling

Standard

image

I hate needle marbling. I absolutely loathe it. I hate it for the same reason I hate sheer polishes, that it makes the polish on my nails too thick and therefore takes too long to dry.

I tried to do this before work and realized I waited way too long to start and ended up taking it off before I got dressed because otherwise I would have smudged the hell out of it.

Anyway, I started with two coats of Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Chartruese Chase, a Dollar Tree find. I love the color, but it’s much more sheer than the other polishes I have in this line. I marbled with Chartruese Chase and an unnamed mini orange shimmer polish from Claire’s. Topped with NYC Extra Shiny Top Coat.

If it had worked, it would have been an awesome look, but alas.

Tomorrow is Color with Black, then Tuesday is dots.

Leave a Reply

