Abstract Challenge Day 6: Dots

Standard

IMAG0388

I find it funny that it worked out like it did today. You see, everyone who is doing the 31 Day Challenge this month is on Polka Dot day, so I found it interesting that Dots day for my Abstract Challenge was also the 11th. Dots all around.

I went with a matte metallic look today (finally got my damn matte look. I’ve been wanting to go matte for days. But I apparently take my boyfriend’s opinion too seriously, and let him answer my internal “shiny or matte” debate. He never answers matte.)

Started with a coat of Anise Money to Burn, then did dots with Kleancolor Ocean Wave and Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Celeb City. Topped with NYC Matte Me Crazy.

Today is also a Try it on Tuesday. Both the Anise and the Kleancolor are untrieds, IMO (I swatched the Anise, yes. But I never used it in a NOTD mani before now.)

Tomorrow is Color with White for the Black & White Challenge, then Thursday is Half Moons from this challenge. (Oh God, not again. :/)

Leave a Reply

