Black & White Challenge Day 9: Water Marble

Standard

IMAG0406

Right hand action today because I hadn’t had time to do my left hand.

For today I had to do water marbling. I did a bit of a different technique this time, and it worked out really well.

I started with two coats of Wet N Wild French White Crème, then one coat of my Try it on Tuesday polish, Piggy Polish Frosty, which is a sheer shimmery white for some shine. I wanted to use Frosty on its own, but it’s much too sheer for that.

I then marbled with Shades of the Season Black and Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Invisible, with a 3:1 ratio of black to clear. I marbled with black and clear instead of black and white because that way I didn’t have to worry about the black going gray when marbled with the white.

Tomorrow is stripes from the Abstract Challenge, and then Thursday is the last Black and White Challenge post, a mani of my choice.

One thought on “Black & White Challenge Day 9: Water Marble

Leave a Reply

