Geometric Challenge Day 02: Round

Standard

031213-01

Another day, another geometric challenge post! Today’s theme was round, and I went simple and broke out the dotting tools. To make it seem a little less simple, I also went with a color blocking pattern.

031213-02031213-03

031213-04

031213-05

I used all Simple Pleasures polishes for this look. On my left hand, I used Orange on my thumb, index, and pinkie, with Dark Pink for the dots, and Blue/Teal on my middle and ring fingers, with purple for the dots.

031213-06

031213-07

On my right hand, I reversed the colors. Pardon the horrible smudging on my right thumb. This is all topped with Color Club top coat.

I forgot how much I loved the color blocking technique, and how pretty the Simple Pleasures nail polishes were. I would have liked to do something different with the dots, but oh well. Next time (it’s looking like Saturday) will be triangles. In the mean time I’m hoping for a random swatch post or two of polishes I bought or got as gifts during my hiatus.

Leave a Reply

