Geometric Challenge Day 03: Triangular

Standard

031613-01

Hey everyone! Back with another Geometric Challenge post. Today’s theme was triangular, and I went with a tape mani for it.

031613-02

I know I’ve done this look a couple times before, but it’s one I really enjoy (and I admit, I’d like to try it with as many color combinations as possible). I went with it today because if I think of my nails as little rectangles, then this is perfect! I also went with greens because it’ll also be my St. Patrick’s Day manicure.

031613-03

I started with two coats of Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear in Green With Envy, a lime green creme. Once that was completely dry, I taped off half of my nail diagonally and used one coat of Nina Ultra Pro Emerald City, a gorgeous green shimmer. I topped it with Color Club Top Coat (to just make sure the colors didn’t smear), then topped it a second time with NYC Matte Me Crazy.

031613-04

I chose to go matte for this look because I think Emerald City looks a lot better matte than it does glossy. I also went back and tagged all my posts (I originally had only categorized them), and I discovered I use glossy top coats a lot more than I use matte top coats, so I’m going to make sure I go matte more than I have in the past.

Next up will be curved. I have no idea what I’m gonna do. I’m also still working on all that swatching I said I was  going to do.

Leave a Reply

