Tri-Polish Challenge Day 03

Standard

032613-01

Hello boys and girls! It’s Tuesday so that means it’s time for a new Tri-Polish Challenge post! It seems like a lot of people went with dotticures today, and I happen to be no exception. I was actually inspired by everyone else’s dotticures, TBH.

032613-02

I started with two coats of my green, Nicole by OPI One Time Lime. I then used my dotting tools to make dots with my purple and coral, Shades of the Season Purple and Wet N Wild Blazed. I topped it with Color Club Art Club Sealer, then Hard Candy Matte-Ly In Love (which is a different matte top coat then my normal one, and I want to do a full review/comparison of the two top coats in the future).

032613-03

You’ll also notice that my photos are of my right hand this time. This is actually a permanent change. As I mentioned in one of my first posts, I’m left-handed. My boyfriend has been getting me to photograph my right hand because of that for a long time, but I’m stubborn and kept photographing my left hand because that’s what everyone else does. Then I met Hetal over at My Life In Turquoise through the Crumpet’s Nail Tarts group on Facebook. She also just so happens to be a left-handed nail blogger, and photographs her right hand. So, I figured, why keep trying to be like everybody else, and not start being more like me? So, right hands from now on!

One more look with these colors, and good riddance to them for a while, I say! We’ve already gotten April’s colors and I can’t wait to use them.

Also, I’m putting the Geometric Challenge on hold for a while. I’ve just lost inspiration for it for the time being.

Oh! One last thing! I’m also on Pinterest now! You can find the link in the sidebar or by clicking here.

One thought on “Tri-Polish Challenge Day 03

Leave a Reply

