Tri-Polish Challenge Day 04

Standard

032813-01

Hey everyone! I’m back with the last Tri-Polish Challenge post for March! This look is my least favorite of the four, and in fact I promptly took it off as soon as my pictures were taken.

032813-02

I started with 2-3 coats of Wet N Wild Blazed. I then dabbled on Blazed, Nicole by OPI One Time Lime, and Shades of the Season Purple. I then swirled them around with my dotting tool to attempt a needle marble effect. I don’t know why I went with needle marbling because I’ve mentioned before that I hate it. This didn’t turn out at all the way I wanted it to in my head.

032813-03

032813-04

Which is why the second the top coat was dry, I got my photos taken and took this right off. My boyfriend liked it, but if I don’t, I’m not gonna want to wear it, you know?

Anyhow, I’m finished with these colors and I’m going to give them a little bit of a break for the time being. I’m getting a little sick of looking at them. April’s colors have already been chosen, and I’m excited to work with them! (I already have my polishes picked out.)

So, see you in April for this challenge again, but I’ve got quite a bit to keep me busy until then. I have swatches I still need to do, and I’m starting the ABC Challenge being run by Erica’s Nails and More on Sunday.

Leave a Reply

