Girly Girl Challenge Day 02: Gimme That Bling!

Standard

040513-01

Another Friday, another post for the Girly Girl Challenge! Today’s challenge is to bling out my nails, add some sparkle. Since I don’t own any rhinestones (yet, I know I said at one point I don’t really like things like loose glitter or rhinestones on my nails, I’m starting to change my view on that and want to try it out), I went with glitter.

Also, you’ll notice I’m rocking nubbins right now. I got a little nick on my middle nail of my swatching hand, and ended up cutting it a little too short in the process of fixing it. Oh well, my boyfriend (who will henceforth be known as “The Fanboy”) says it means I can get a fresh start, starting from nubs.

040513-02

I started with two coats of Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear in Celeb City (my all time favorite silver polish) and then on my ring finger made an accent nail with Kleancolor Silver Glitter. Topped it all with Color Club Art Club Sealer.

040513-03

Unfortunately this mani only lasted as long as these pictures, because I had to do dishes as soon as I was done and all my nails got smudged (as well as my accent nail completely coming off, I used my peel off base coat concoction underneath it). Oh well. I’ve also had a thing for accent nail manis lately. It was unintentional, I swear.

Next week is “Delicate and Elegant.” I always have a hard time with that one, I struggled with it during the 31 Day Challenge as well. I’m sure I’ll come up with something. I always do.

2 thoughts on “Girly Girl Challenge Day 02: Gimme That Bling!

Leave a Reply

