Tri-Polish Challenge Day 07

Standard


(Sorry for the blurry shot. I didn’t realize it was that bad until I went to edit, and by then I’d already removed the mani. :()

It’s Tuesday, which means it’s time for another Tri-Polish Mani! To recap, this month’s colors are orange (Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Sun Kissed), pink (Shades of the Season Pink) and turquoise (Simple Pleasures Turquoise).


I started with the pink on all my nails, then added the orange and the turquoise in a sugar spun design. No top coat cause I wanted the texture of the sugar spun to shine through.


I love the sugar spun technique, but I wouldn’t recreate it with these particular polishes again. The turquoise was really hard to work with and I either didn’t get enough of it on the nail (barely enough to tell it’s even there on a few nails), or it fell on the nail in a huge glob like on my index finger.

One more look for this month, then these colors are going into semi retirement to hang out with my colors from last month, lol. I’m not entirely sure what I’m doing, but I can give you a hint: it’ll most likely be matte, since I like the idea of having one matte mani per Tri-Polish round. See you then!



Leave a Reply

