Where Good Manicures Go To Die

Standard


(Or, the evolution of a disasticure.)

Hey guys, today I have somewhat of a different post for you all. This one is about how I completely ruined a perfectly good manicure because I couldn’t leave well enough alone.


I started with a color blocking look with Zoya Pippa and Shades of the Season Dark Coral. I then added some Wet N Wild Party of Five Glitters on top.

Then I added a coat of Kleancolor Silver Glitter, because I decided it needed MORE GLITTER!

And then I added a coat of Color Club Shock Rock, because crackle is so totally still in, you know. (Shush, I love crackles.) It was already starting to look a hot mess at this point, because Shock Rock is a lot more sheer than I expected and while it looked okay over Pippa, you can barely tell it’s on there over the coral.

AND THEN I couldn’t leave well enough alone, and decided that it needed to be matte, so I slapped on a coat of Hard Candy Matte-ly In Love.

And then I couldn’t take it anymore and took it off. Because of course I did. It was too far gone at that point to fix. So yeah, sometimes less is more when working with nails. In this case it definitely was.

Oh! If you’d like to get to know a little more about me (and see the face behind the nails!) pop on over to my personal/lifestyle blog where I’m doing a 31 day “all about me” tag.

See you soon!

4 thoughts on “Where Good Manicures Go To Die

  1. I do this constantly!! Love this post, different from those “perfect” manicure posts πŸ˜‰ don’t get me wrong, I LOVE to see perfect manicure photos and that is why I stalk the internet but we all kill our manis sometimes and it’s good to see I’m not the only one πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

