Sunday Stamping: Over a Skittles Base

Standard

051913-01

Apologies for the radio silence this week. It was totally unplanned, I just didn’t feel like doing my nails at all this week, I guess. I had gone on a quest for the perfect bikini (and at my size that was no easy task), came out successful, but it took up all my time researching and shopping, and gaining inspiration to actually do it. But I did it.

And now that that’s done I’m back to painting my nails, and I kick it off with this weeks Adventures in Stamping Challenge: Over a Skittles Base. This mani is going to do double duty because I’m also going to count it as my mani for The Nail Challenge Collaborative’s Stamping Challenge, Week 2.

051913-02

051913-03

051913-04

I used all five of the cremes from the Color Club Fiesta Collection as my skittles, going from thumb to pinky: Mamba, Flamingo, Wild Cactus, Sunrise Canyon and Endless Summer. I then stamped with Color Club French Tip on the darker colors, and Kleancolor Black on the lighter colors, using just about every stamping plate I own, for a “double skittle,” I guess? I also decided to mattify it because I haven’t done one in a while.

I promise I’ll post more this week. I’ll actually have a MSMD post tomorrow, and Tuesday is day 1 of May’s Tri-Polish Challenge.

2 thoughts on “Sunday Stamping: Over a Skittles Base

Leave a Reply

