Tri-Polish Challenge Day 09

Standard

052113-01

♪ It’s the most wonderful time of the monthhhh… ♫

To say I don’t get extremely excited when Tri-Polish Challenge time rolls around again would be a lie. I simply adore it! I anxiously await being able to use my colors together, I love seeing what polishes everyone else chose to represent the colors, I love seeing how everyone comes up with something completely different (well… most of the time, anyway.)

052113-02

Refresher on the rules here if you can’t remember.

This month’s colors were blue, gray, and red. Surprisingly, I did this without picking a polish by Shades of the Season or Simple Pleasures this time around! For my blue, I went with Revlon Royal, for my gray I went with NYC Sidewalkers, and for my red I went with Color Club Mamba. Mamba wasn’t going to be my red at first, but I purchased the Fiesta Collection recently and fell in love with it, so I decided to switch it up at the last minute.

052113-03

052113-04

052113-05

So, remember how I mentioned that everyone comes up with different looks most of the time? Well, today is one of those times that isn’t most of the time, lol. I had had this manicure in my head for weeks, and I knew this is what I was doing. Come to find out that at least two other people also did cloud manis today, one of which used the colors in the same order I did. Oops.

To be somewhat unique, I went matte with my look, so I also got the monthly matte look out of the way.

Check out what the other ladies did by clicking the image below, and check back Thursday to see what else I came up with with these colors.

2 thoughts on “Tri-Polish Challenge Day 09

Leave a Reply

