Sunday Stamping: Inspired by my Swimsuit

Standard

052613-01

Hey everyone! I’m back with a Sunday Stamping mani! This week the challenge was to do a mani inspired by our new swimsuit, dress, or shoes. And seeing as the only one of the three I currently have at the ready is my new swimsuit, so that’s what I did.

052613-02

052613-03

I started with Kleancolor Black on all my nails, then stamped my middle nails using the French tip stamp from my Claire’s stamping kit and Color Club French Tip. I used the stamp as a guide to fill in with French Tip, then with black acrylic paint. I used my Milani White Canvas to create a divider between the French tip and the rest of the nail, and then created the tribal-y print of the bathing suit (since the bottoms have the print just along the waistband). On my other nails, I recreated the pattern on the entire nail. I’m not too fond of it, but it works.

Tomorrow is MSMD Monday, the Tuesday is Tri-Polish Challenge May Day 03.

3 thoughts on “Sunday Stamping: Inspired by my Swimsuit

Leave a Reply

