Tri-Polish Spotlight: Shades of the Season Purple

Standard

061213-1-01

Hello and good morning! Got another Tri-Polish Spotlight swatch for you. This time it’s the purple shade from Shades of the Season.

061213-1-02

061213-1-03

Two coats, plus top coat.

This is a dark, vampy plum shade that can look black in certain lighting. I picked this shade to be my purple back in March because I had planned to do a water spotted look one of the days (it turned out to be the first day) and thought it looked best with a dark color, so I went with a dark purple, worrying that I’d regret it later. I kind of did, cause when I finished the water spotted mani, I had two comments (one from The Fanboy) going, “The black looks really cool!” leaving me whimpering that it was really purple, honest!

The formula on this was excellent, however, I just wish it was a little lighter, so it actually looked purple.

2 thoughts on “Tri-Polish Spotlight: Shades of the Season Purple

Leave a Reply

