Sunday Stamping: Inspired by the 70’s

Standard

061613-01

Happy Sunday everyone! It’s time for another AIS themed stamping mani! This week’s theme was inspired by the 70’s.

061613-02

061613-03

Now, I’m a total child of the 90’s (born in ‘86), so this was a bit of a challenge for me. I had to Google 70’s symbolism to figure out where to go, and then I also asked The Fanboy for help (even though he’s just as old as I am).

Part of the problem is that the imagery of the 70’s overlaps the imagery of the 60’s and I didn’t want comments about how I’d done a “60’s manicure” instead of a “70’s manicure,” but because of the overlap it could go either way.

The Fanboy chose my Claire’s “normal” image plate because of the “peace and love” image on it, and then I racked my brain trying to come up with a background for the plate, so I went to Google again and looked up some psychedelic images, and decided on a water marble for that. For the water marble, I started with NYC French White Tip to make the colors pop, then marbled with two Shades of the Seasons polishes (Yellow and Pink) and two Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear polishes (Sun Kissed and Green With Envy), then stamped using my Claire’s plate and Kleancolor Black.

I’m extremely proud of this manicure, it’s probably one of the best I’ve ever done.

2 thoughts on “Sunday Stamping: Inspired by the 70’s

Leave a Reply

