Step into Summer Challenge: Skittle

Standard

061713-01

Challenges, thou art my crack. This challenge is put on by Hobby Polish Bloggers, and consists of eight challenges to be done at your leisure throughout June and July. Iโ€™ve decided to do mine on the third and fourth weeks of the month, on Mondays and Wednesdays.

hobbyPolish6_7_13

061713-02

061713-03

061713-04

I have a thing for skittle manis. I love them. And for this one I wanted to try something different, so I broke out my flocking powders and created a fuzzy skittles mani!

I started with one coat of, from my thumb to my pinky: Shades of the Season Yellow, LA Girl Turntable, NYC Greenwich Village, Simple Pleasures Purple, and Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Lickety Split Lime. I then matched each polish to a corresponding flocking powder color (Yellow to Goldenrod, Turntable to Calypso, Greenwich Village to Hot Pink, Purple to Beet and Lickety Split Lime to Lime), added a second coat, and dipped each finger in one at a time.

Have you ever tried a flocking powder/velvet manicure?

8 thoughts on “Step into Summer Challenge: Skittle

Leave a Reply

