Tri-Polish Challenge Day 16

Standard

062713-01

I’m gonna miss these colors.

Well here we are, at the last day of June’s Tri-Polish Challenge. I had a lot of fun with these colors and will be sad to see them go.

As a recap, the colors are red, pink, and purple and my chosen polishes are NYC Red Velvet Rope, Color Club Flamingo, and Simple Pleasures Purple.

062713-02

062713-03

062713-04

For my last June mani, I went with a splatter design. I started with Red Velvet Rope, then splattered on the purple and Flamingo. I went with this color scheme because even though Red Velvet Rope is the darkest of the three polishes, it’s also the least opaque. (And okay, okay, I also wanted to be able to hold the Red Velvet Rope bottle in my photos, since it’s the only one I haven’t “spotlighted” in these manicures this month.

I’m pleased with how this turned out, save for the fact I apparently have no depth perception and couldn’t aim my splatters on my nail to save my life. (But I did do as The Fanboy said and followed the advice of one Bill Clinton: I did not inhale… the polish that is, as I was splattering.)

And thus, another Tri-Polish Challenge has come and gone. So sad. Oh well, there’s always next month!

6 thoughts on “Tri-Polish Challenge Day 16

Leave a Reply

