Dotty Florals

Standard

070513-01
(Sad nubbins are sad.)

Good evening everyone! I’m here tonight with the first manicure for July’s Nail Challenge Collaborative theme, which happens to be flowers.

For my first flower manicure, I went with a simple flower dotticure (which I haven’t done before this mani, if you can believe that.)

070513-02

070513-03

070513-04

I started with one of my favorite shades ever, Wet N Wild Undercover, on all my nails. On my thumb and ring fingers, I did a dot flower with my largest dotting tool and acrylic paint.

Other than my flowers being a little wonky, I’m pleased with the look.

Check out what the other ladies did below:

4 thoughts on “Dotty Florals

  1. I like your base color – very pretty. I should have looked at some of these posts before I tried my flowers for this challenge – it never even dawned on me to just do some accent finger flowers. Duh! I like this a lot because it is not busy and in your face.

    • Thank you! I have to admit, I’m probably going to be doing a couple more accent nail looks this month, lol, for that reason. It does make it look not as crowded.

Leave a Reply

