Stamping Sunday: My Birthstone Color

Standard

070713-01

Happy Sunday everyone! And since it’s Sunday, it means it’s time for another AIS themed mani, this week the theme is Your Birthstone Color.

070713-02
(source)

I’m a January baby, so my birthstone is the garnet, and therefore was the color I was trying to recreate.

070713-03

070713-04

I started with Wet N Wild Graphite, a frosty metallic dark red. This was a polish my mom gave me when I first started collecting that a friend of hers from work was giving away and gave to her, but she never wears polish so it was just sitting in her bathroom collecting dust. It was a nice little gift for me because they were all from old, discontinued Wet N Wild lines. I then stamped with Color Club French Tip and Hollywood Nails plate HN03-A.

I’m really proud of this look. I’m getting a lot better at my stamping.

2 thoughts on “Stamping Sunday: My Birthstone Color

Leave a Reply

