Step into Summer Challenge: Inspired by a Bathing Suit

Standard

071513-01

Hello everyone! It’s time for a new Step into Summer Challenge mani! I’ve missed doing these.

Today’s mani is inspired by a bathing suit.

071513-02

071513-03

Okay, so, I was at a loss of what to do for this since I did a mani based on my swimsuit back in May. I was going to do something based on suits I’d found on the internet, but nothing was sparking inspiration. And then I saw the mani done over at Lit From Within for this challenge where she did her husband’s swimsuit (she was in the same boat as I was), and I thought that was a genius idea. So I grabbed a pair of The Fanboy’s shorts and went to town.

I started with Color Club Mamba (Fanboy’s pick after intense studying), and then used my fan brush with 10 Lacquer The Little Black Dress to create a sort of gradient to match the look of the shorts. I also decided to mattify this look per The Fanboy because it matched the shorts better than glossy did.

Tri-Polish returns tomorrow, are you excited?

2 thoughts on “Step into Summer Challenge: Inspired by a Bathing Suit

Leave a Reply

