Step into Summer Challenge: Inspired by the Pool

Standard

071713-2-01

Hello hello! The second post for today is a Step into Summer Challenge mani!

071713-2-02

071713-2-03

The theme for this one was “Inspired by the Pool.” I struggled with this one because I wanted to be creative. I’d seen a lot of shimmery blue + holo top coat manis, I’d seen a couple saran wrap manis, etc., and I wanted to do something unique. So, I went with a water spotted look.

I started with two coats of Kleancolor Ocean Wave, then did the water spotting with LA Colors Wired.

The two colors kinda blended together with the flash, which disappointed me, but otherwise I’m happy with the look.

Check out what everyone else has done by clicking the image below:

2 thoughts on “Step into Summer Challenge: Inspired by the Pool

Leave a Reply

