Step into Summer Challenge: Gradient

Standard

072213-01
(On the bright side, I can get away without having to bandage my index finger. On the not so bright side, ouch.)

Hello! It’s Monday, so that means it’s time for another Hobby Polish Bloggers Step into Summer Challenge, and sadly it’s the second to last one for me. But there’s already been talk about an August challenge, and I’ve stepped up to be the one to come up with the themes (sometimes I get a wild hair up my butt and want to do ambitious things).

Anyway, back to the current challenge. This one is “Gradient,” and I decided to do something I haven’t done yet, a glitter gradient. I’ve done regular gradients many a time, but a glitter gradient is a new concept, despite the fact I own quite a few glitters, especially a few densely packed ones that would be perfect for this.

072213-02

072213-03

I started with two coats of Shades of the Season White, then one coat of My Beauty Spot Light Red, one of the newest additions to my stash. I then did the gradient with My Beauty Spot Red and Gold Glitter.

I’m pretty pleased with my look, I hope to try it out with other colors.

Check out what everyone else has done by clicking the image below:

2 thoughts on “Step into Summer Challenge: Gradient

Leave a Reply

