Konnichiwa!

Standard

Don’t forget about my giveaway! Ends next week!

081013-1-01

Hello hello! I know this isn’t a Small Saturday post, that one is coming, but I meant to get this up last night and it didn’t happen.

This is my first mani for August’s Nail Challenge Collaborative theme, which is Around the World. Since my nail art skills tend to be, well, lacking, I’ve decided to stick to flag nails this month, choosing flags from four different countries on four different continents: Asia, Africa, Europe and North America. For this week I have my Asia choice: The flag of Japan.

081013-1-02

081013-1-03

I started with Simple Pleasures White. Then I made the dots in the center with Shades of the Season Red. I made them by taking the blunt end of a colored pencil wrapped in saran wrap (so I don’t ruin the pencil) and using it as an XXL dotting tool.

4 thoughts on “Konnichiwa!

Leave a Reply

