Glittery, Glowy Ghosts

Standard

100113-01

Yay it’s October! Today marks the first month of three filled with fantastical holiday manis (Halloween, Thanksgiving, and Christmas.) I missed out on the holiday mani fun last year because it was during my unexpected hiatus, but I’ve managed to avoid burning myself out this year, so that won’t be a problem.

And I’m admittedly starting off with yet another challenge (but I have some looks that are challenge independent.) This one is put on by Lacquer Dreams.

bats copy

100113-02

100113-03

Today’s prompt was ghosts and as soon as I saw that I knew this was what I was going to do. I started with white and then a coat of Claire’s Glow in the Dark in yellow (sadly I couldn’t get my camera to pick up the GITD effect on my nails. It picked up the bottle just fine though!). I did the faces with acrylic paint.

Leave a Reply

