Kimber’s Mish Mash Challenge: Book

Standard

101313-01

Talk about late for a very important date. I don’t know what was with me this week, but I just wasn’t feeling the whole “do my nail and blog about it thing.” But I wanted to get this week’s Mish Mash post up before I was a whole week behind and look like a fool.

101313-02

101313-03

This was a hard one for me. My freehand skills aren’t that great, and my stamp collection leaves a lot to be desired. So trying to do a mani inspired by a specific book was going to prove difficult. (I’ve done it once – argh the days of photographing my princess hand – but that’s about as good as I’m gonna get.) I also thought about doing a mani based on the NaNoWriMo logo, but again, freehand skils not up to par.

But, as a writer, I figured I wanted to do something inspired by the process of writing a book opposed to a book itself. And I came up with the simplest way of doing that: newspaper nails.

Newspaper nails over NYC Little Italy.

2 thoughts on “Kimber’s Mish Mash Challenge: Book

Leave a Reply

