China Glaze Bump in the Night

Standard

102613-1-01

Holy crap guys I actually have a “just because” swatch for you today. A friend had asked for a swatch of this polish and I figured that while I was photographing it anyway, might as well blog about it.

This is China Glaze Bump in the Night (my first China Glaze. Seriously.)

102613-1-02

102613-1-03

Two coats, no top coat.

Bump in the Night is a black textured creme, and part of China Glaze’s 2013 Halloween collection. The fact that this is so new (and not at all discontinued) surprised me, because I scored this one as a Marshall’s find yesterday for $2.99! I couldn’t pass it up because it was the only one they had and I did need a black textured polish and I have a preference toward the creme polishes. I was going to get the Sally Hansen one (Lick-o-Rich) but they went and discontinued it before I could. So this was a wonderful find for me, and I couldn’t pass it up.

The formula on this was utter perfection. I used two coats, but could have gotten away with one, easily. China Glaze I am sorry for all the bad things I said about you it doesn’t matter you and your polishes are perfect.

Also, I had seen reviews of this polish that said it dries with a little bit of a gloss, unlike most textured cremes which dry matte. I didn’t see that in my experience, the polish was completely matte for me (not that I mind, just an observation).

One thought on “China Glaze Bump in the Night

Leave a Reply

