Tri-Polish Spotlight: Sally Hansen Lightning

Standard

103013-1-01

Tri-Polish Spotlight time! Last one for October!

This is Sally Hansen Lightning.

103013-1-02

103013-1-03

Two coats plus top coat.

Lightning is a standard yellow creme, and as such as the standard yellow creme formula of streaky at first, but then it levels out.

I have to admit, I was looking for a much darker shade of yellow for this month’s challenge (OPI’s The It Color was my forerunner), but that would have involved going out and purchasing said polish, and I had spent my polish budget on my Beautifully Disney polishes. Oops. So I took a look at my yellow polishes (except Zoya Pippa since I used it for Tri-Polish August) and figured that Lightning was the darkest of the ones I had, so I went with it.

Leave a Reply

