Twin Post: Pastel Water Marble

Standard

042514-01

Trying out a new, smaller watermark. What do you guys think?

Hello! I know I haven’t posted since my last twin post, but things got crazy again just as I thought they were settling down, but I promise that they’re for sure settling down this time.

For this month’s twin post, I was paired up with Jessica of Be Happy and Buy Polish, and we got chosen to do pastels.

042514-02

042514-03

We both agreed that we hadn’t done water marbling in a long time, so that seemed like I good idea. We also decided to go with blue, purple, green, and orange, which was perfect because I had a couple new polishes, including some pastel oranges, that I hadn’t even used yet. For mine, I started with Jordana French Manicure White, then marbled with two polishes from Sally Hansen’s Xtreme Wear Line, Mint Sorbet (green) and Lacey Lilac (purple), and two previously untried polished from Salon Perfect: Baby Blues (blue) and Bellini (orange).

Bellini didn’t come out as pastel as I would have liked, even with it being a bit thinned out by the marbling, but that’s okay.

Check out Jessica’s post here, and check out everyone else’s twin posts by clicking the link below:

April Twin Post

7 thoughts on “Twin Post: Pastel Water Marble

  1. Love love love your colors! My orange was also freakishly bright when I thought it was more pastel. haha! 🙂 I’m so glad I was paired up with you, I had fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

