Twin Post: Hibiscus

Standard

052414-01

I swear it seems like these twin blog posts are all I have energy for lately. This month I was paired with Gemma from My Adventures in Nail Art to do hibiscus nails (our theme was flowers). I was thrilled to get hibiscus because it’s my favorite flower. My mom still grows them at her house.

052414-02

052414-03

We started by going with this post by That Leanne, but we weren’t in love with her color scheme, so Gemma found this post by Pretty Project that had a color scheme closer to what we wanted. I did end up using That Leanne’s tutorial to do my nails.

I used a base of LA Girl Turntable (which turned out slightly darker than I expected. Oh well.), then used Simple Pleasures Light Pink (which turned out to be a little too sheer and gloopy to be used in nail art, but I made it work), Zoya Pippa, and NYC Greenwich Villiage. I made the accent nail my pinky because it’s too small for the flowers, but I only had half pearls and not rhinestones (my wheel doesn’t have enough round stones).

Check out Gemma’s post here, and check out everyone else at the link below:

3 thoughts on “Twin Post: Hibiscus

Leave a Reply

