Twin Post: Snake

Standard

073014-01

Hello! I know I’m a day late (and probably a dollar short) but here’s my Twin Blog post for July!

Once again I was paired up with Tina at Light of the Moon Nails, and this month’s theme was animals, and we were assigned reptiles. We agreed on a panoramic snake design.

073014-02

073014-03

073014-04

073014-05

I started with Exotic Orchid from a new to me brand, LA Splash. I actually really liked the formula on it! I then used Pure Ice Wild Thing to make the snake. For the eye, I used a dotting tool to dot DARE Colors Social Magnet (over Jordana White) on my thumb for the head. For the mouth and the line in the eye, I used a smaller dotting tool to make lines with Claire’s Black Hole.

My snake looks really cartoonish, but that’s okay. Check out Tina’s post here, and the other ladies’ manicures below:

One thought on “Twin Post: Snake

Leave a Reply

