Summer’s LAst Hurrah

Standard

090114-01

Hi everyone! I hope all my American readers had an awesome Labor Day. I spent my Labor Day, well, laboring. I had to work. That’s alright though, because of the holiday it was super slow. In fact, I was able to do my nails with the down time.

And what I did was a fun summer gradient to mark the unofficial end of summer! Which means fall colors are about to be all up in here.

090114-02

090114-03

This look uses two polishes from a new to me brand, Heaven Nail Lacquer. I pick mine up a local grocery store here called Basha’s, but I’ve heard you can also pick it up at Albertson’s if there’s one near you. I started with two coats of Island Orange on all my nails. Island Orange is a matte, almost neon orange with a subtle gold shimmer throughout that really shows when top coat is applied. On my accent nail, I did a glitter gradient with Island Lei. Island Lei is a multicolored glitter, reminds me of OPI Rainbow Connection/Deborah Lippmann Happy Birthday but without the larger glitter pieces.

I love love love this combination, and am loathe to take it off so I can prepare some more swatches to post. This combo will definitely be making a comeback ASAP!

2 thoughts on “Summer’s LAst Hurrah

Leave a Reply

