Candie’s Peri-Twinkle and Negative Space Skittles

Standard

010515-01

 

 

A post? From me? With actual polish on my nails? Yes it is true! I mentioned last post that I was going to be reviving the blog, cause I didn’t want it sitting with the last post being from September. Oops.

I also mentioned that I got a bunch of polishes and stamping plates for Christmas and that was pretty much the catalyst that prompted me to be like, “Let’s bring the blog back, yo!”

010515-02

010515-03

On my side of the family, my cousin gave me a killer eyeshadow/blush/lip gloss palette (which I will be reviewing since I’ve been wanting to get into makeup reviews on the blog) and nine polishes from Candie’s (best known for shoes).

I’ve been anxious to try the polishes, and today I finally sat down and did it. I swatched one of them out the gate (hopefully I’ll swatch the other eight) and did a skittle mani with the one I swatched, and four more.

For the swatch, I did Peri-Twinkle. Peri-Twinkle is a light blurple (it looks purple in some lights, blue in others), and what you see on my nails is one coat! This is a true one coat wonder. I can not wait to marble with these polishes, cause what I’ve seen from the nail art I did is that the other ones I own are one coaters too.

Speaking of the nail art…

010515-04

010515-05

010515-06

One positive of the bit of a hiatus I took is that it ended up being a hiatus from doing my nails as well, and that caused my nails to recover from any staining mishaps that may have occurred in the few months prior, so I was comfortable enough to do a negative space mani for the first time, and I really like how it turned out.

I did a taped skittle mani with five of my Candie’s polish. From thumb to pinkie I used: Concrete Jungle, My Lucky Charm, Electric Iris, Peri-Twinkle, and Go Bananas! (a one coat yellow! OMG where else are you gonna find a one coat yellow?).

I promise this won’t be the last post for four months. I’ll be around again regularly.

So, did you get any polish for Christmas/Hanukkah, and if so what did you get? I’d love to know!

2 thoughts on “Candie’s Peri-Twinkle and Negative Space Skittles

Leave a Reply

